Bishops' Club

Bishops’ Club members make gifts to the Foundation to honor the bishops and their families who have served our state since 1836. These gifts encourage other donations, expand United Methodist ministries and allow the Foundation to provide free services to individuals and local churches.

There are two levels of membership:

  • Lifetime Members are donors who contribute a one-time gift of $15,000 to the Cornerstone Fund, an endowment to support the ministry of the Foundation. Individuals with life income gifts to the Foundation with a remainder interest of $15,000 or more are also eligible.
  • Annual Members donate $1,000 each year to the Foundation. 100% of the Bishops' Club support goes toward our grants ministry. Within our Annual Membership, we have designated membership for:
    • Early Career Clergy, those who have been ordained within the last five years, are invited to join the Bishops’ Club with a donation of $500.
    • Members over 90 years old, who have contributed for 10+ years may maintain their membership as an Emeritus Member. An Emeritus Member has the option to continue to contribute the annual donation or, as a thank you for their years of support, accept a complimentary membership from the Foundation.

You may know the Bishops' Club was initially organized to help support the Foundation's daily operations. We continue to be blessed that we can now dedicate all of these gifts toward our discretionary grant work. Your continued support will allow the Foundation to fulfill our mission of strengthening and expanding Methodist ministry in Arkansas.

To join Bishops’ Club, contact Lynn Kilbourne at 501-664-8632 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Bishops' Club Luncheon 2023

Our 2023 Bishops’ Club Luncheon at Camp Aldersgate in Little Rock had a record attendance! The crowd heard from from featured speaker Michelle Ator, Chancellor of the Arkansas Conference of the United Methodist Church, and were introduced to several grant and scholarship recipients. Click here to learn more and see photos from the event.

2023 Bishops' Club Member List

Beth Henderson Abbott
Rev. Maxine Allen
Rev. Ellen R. Alston
Andy and Myra Altom
Amy Anderson
Ellis and Kim Arnold
Rev. DeeDee and Mr. John Autry
Rev. and Mrs. Biff Averitt
Patrick and Rev. Sara Bayles Charlton
Rev. Mike and Mrs. Nancy Blanchard
Luana Bracy
Todd and Tricia Burris
Dr. Greg and Rev. Jeanie Burton
Paul and Rev. Patti Butler
Mrs. Earl Carter
Dr. and Mrs. Clif Christopher
Hazel and Ron Clark*
Rev. Mike and Ann Clayton
Dr. F. Gladwin Connell
Rev. Wm. Christopher and Kathy T. Cooper
Mrs. Lee Cress
Rev. Andreá Cummings
Dr. and Mrs. Gary Darwin
Beth and David Deere
Rev. Lauren DeLano and Dr. Jacob Grosskopf
Dr. and Mrs. Charles Donaldson
William and Maurica Dooley
Rev. Barbara Douglas
Mr. and Mrs. John M. Douglas
Amy Ezell*
Mrs. Martha L. Faulkner
Dr. Debby Fiser
Rev. David Fleming and Dr. Karla Hefty
Gene and Gaylia Fortson
Jim and Karen Foust
Carol Freebairn
Rev. David & Mrs. Katie Freeman
Rev. J.J. Galloway
Mr. and Mrs. Sam Gibson
Dr. Robert and Brenda Gullett
Phil and Gwen Hathcock
Barbara Rogers Hoover
Bishop Janice and Rev. Bob Huie*
Keith and Paula Ihms
Frances R. Jarvis
LuRene Jolly*
Bert Kell
Larry and Grace Kelso
Revs. Lynn and Nathan Kilbourne
Bill and Missy Kincaid
Rev. Annie and Mr. Jack Lankford*
Carolyn and Paul Lasseigne
Mr. and Mrs. Harry Leggett
Stark Ligon
Betty Gene and Richard S. Mann*
Bill and Karon Mann
Mr. Garth Martin
Mrs. Pat Matthews
Rev. Dr. and Mrs. Michael Mattox
Rev. C.E. and Mrs. Gloria McAdoo
Michael and Lisa McGibbony
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas McLarty
Ginny and Shawn McMurray
Bishop Laura Merrill*
Carl Miller
Lorraine Miller and Larry Slingsby*
Rev. and Mrs. Ronnie Miller-Yow
Dr. and Mrs. George Mitchell
Revs. David and Edna Morgan
Jimmy and Lorraine Mosby
Bishop Gary and Karen Mueller
Jeanie and Gary Nutter
Wanda O'Quinn
Revs. Shane and Sara Pair
Rev. Ken and Joni Pearson*
Jill and Ted Penick
Fred Perkins, Jr.
Dr. and Mrs. Taylor Prewitt
Phil Pyeatt
Revs. Corey and Dan Read
Bud and Carey Reeves
Del and Peggy Roberson
Revs. Dede and Michael Roberts*
DK and Rosemary Robinson
Drs. Stephen and Julie Routon
Rev. Judy Rudd
Decie and Gordon Shirron
Steve Shults
Mr. and Mrs. Dean Skaer
Karen and Rev. Britt Skarda
Mr. Neill Sloan
Dewitt and Cindy Smith
Rev. Roy and Dr. Sandy Smith
Dr. Roderick Smothers
Drs. Chris and Thea Spatz
Rev. Dennis and Mrs. Denise Spence
F.S. (Sandy) Stroope
Jan and Charles Sullivan
Sam and Carole Teague
Mr. and Mrs. Clarence E. Trice
Mr. and Mrs. Clefton Vaughan
Buddy and Beverly Villines
Eddie and Gwen Walker
Rev. Dr. UC and Mona Washington
Dr. Clark and Rev. Brittany Watson
Mr. Brandon and Rev. Jennie Williams
Rev. Rebecca Wiseman
Rev. Dane and Dr. Jill Womack
Rev. Mackey and Mrs. Cindy Yokem

*New members joining in 2023

Lifetime Members of the Bishops' Club

Elise Argue
Rebecca and Ritter Arnold
Karen J. Barnwell
Mr. and Mrs. Allen Bush
Wayne and Rynette Clark*
Catherine and Dr. Howard Cockrill
Rev. and Mrs. Chuck Coffelt
Bishop Charles and Karen Crutchfield
Rev. Ronald W. and Connie Durham
Rev. Pam Estes
Sue Frank
The Garrett Family*
Mr. and Mrs. Barnett Grace
John and Lu Harding
Mr. and Mrs. Rush Harding, III
Mr. and Mrs. Edward Hart
Rev. and Mrs. Chester Jones
Ginny and Baker Kurrus
Becki and John Lusk
June Mann
Gale and Jim Markley
Mardell McClurkin
Mr. Vernon McDaniel
Mr. and Mrs. William Mendenhall
Mr. and Mrs. Robert Miller
Peggy Polk
Leyden and Jan Pugh
Mrs. Iva Purtee
Grace Ellen Rice
Martha Sowell
Rev. Davis and Mrs. Laura Thompson*
Mr. and Mrs. Craig Wood

*New members joining in 2022 and 2023



Click the button below to get information about our Seminary Scholarships

Learn More

In Their Own Words

Hear from our clients and supporters of The Methodist Foundation for Arkansas

Don't have an account yet? Register Now!

Sign in to your account